Episode 12: Firefly

firefly_cast-1024x768

The full podcast crew from APOIAF appears for the first time in a BOK episode, as we review Firefly (spoiler full as usual), a listener and podcast host favourite! Mimi’s true Firefly fangirl status is revealed, Amin comes up with a new Firefly theory, and Ashley and Kyle are generally awesome. We have another extensive aftershow, playing Snakes and Scorpions, the traditional game of the Bastards of Kingsgrave.

Episode 12 download link (right click and download).

23 responses to “Episode 12: Firefly

  1. where can I get that FIrefly-reunion-special Kyle mentioned all the time? Couldn’t find it anywhere online…

  2. I found only this, it’s a teaser, don’t know about the full version:

  3. Great episode! The discussion was laugh out loud funny and bittersweet at the same time. And thanks for the totally random music clip from Pride and Prejudice at the end!

  4. The reason you love the original trilogy is because of the near twincest

  5. Why do you guys use the Age of empires 2 theme music at start?

    • I’ve always liked Age of Empires 2, in fact I still play it from time to time. We may do a BOK episode on it at some point.

      • That’s cool. Actually, I am a big fan too, check out the forums on Age of Kings Heaven, I am involved in a lot of stuff there ( under a different name ), and also into a lot of other stuff.

    • I used to be active at that forum as well. Guess what my name on that forum was ๐Ÿ˜‰

      How long have you played the game?

      • It’s always a pleasure to hear from someone with extispere.

      • The same Jewish people with the same language are around today as they were 3,000 years ago.And then there’s all those European jews who decided that they could ignore 3,000 years of subsequent history, and that it was a good thing to murder steal and loot from the current owners of Palestine in violation of international law and all norms of decent human behaviour.Not acceptable.

  6. Great episode, so nice to get all 4 apoiaf hosts together. Especially loved Ashley’s comment on Reavers painting in their spare time; very humorous mental image.

  7. Hi! I’ve been following your site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good work!

  8. Just to note, I realized that I did watch the movie first and then picked up the show afterwards. I enjoyed the movie despite it being my first view of the universe. — Amin

  9. Wow, this post is fastidious, my younger sister is analyzing
    these things, thus I am going to inform her.

  10. You are so cool! I don’t suppose I have read something like that before. So nice to find somebody with some genuine thoughts on this subject. Really.. thank you for starting this up. This site is something that is needed on the internet, someone with some originality!

    • If that chaoolcte pudd had been put down in front of me I would have been afraid to start eating it in case I made a fool of myself by starting to eat before the rest of the dish arrived.I bet the kitchen were in hysterics when that plate went back.

  11. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website?

    My blog site is in the very same niche as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from
    some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay with you.
    Thanks!

Leave a Comment

